Login

October 21, 2017

17800 Van Ness Avenue
Torrance, CA 90504

Tel: (310) 533-4510  

Fax: (310) 972-6387

 PTAArlington PTA Directory     
Arlington PTA Directory Minimize

2017 Arlington PTA DirectoryArlington PTA

Members of the Arlington Elementary School PTA Board of Directors are elected to preside over the needs of the PTA. Each board member volunteers their personal time to help promote the welfare of Arlington's students. The board formally meets each month throughout the year, and informally in subcommittees as needed.
Board of Directors (Officers) Name E-mail
President Jan Hirata president@arlingtonpta.com
1st Vice President - Programs Kristin Ishida vp1@arlingtonpta.com
2nd Vice President - Ways and Means Robyn Musick vp2@arlingtonpta.com
3rd Vice President - Membership Mai Yamanasahi vp3@arlingtonpta.com
4th Vice President - Hospitality Peter McKellar vp4@arlingtonpta.com
Recording Secretary Daphne Wong recording_secretary@arlingtonpta.com
Treasurer Doug Moromisato treasurer@arlingtonpta.com
Financial Secretary Kerri Narasaki financial_secretary@arlingtonpta.com
Auditor Gabby Dominguez auditor@arlingtonpta.com
Historian Tracey Mellin historian@arlingtonpta.com
Corresponding Secretary Brigitte Kubota corresponding@arlingtonpta.com
Parliamentarian Cindy Moromisato parliamentarian@arlingtonpta.com
School Principal/Advisor Vicki Hath, Ed. D. advisor@arlingtonpta.com
Teacher Representatives Christine Hampikian and Amy Christie teacher_rep@arlingtonpta.com
Chairpersons Name E-mail
Adventures In Art Robyn Musick aia@arlingtonpta.com
Appreciation Gifts Mai Yamanashi appreciation_gifts@arlingtonpta.com
Bike Rodeo Paul Sawai bike_rodeo@arlingtonpta.com
Bilingual Liaison Miriam Pepper bilingual@arlingtonpta.com
Blue Ribbon Week Anjelica Lopez blue_ribbon@arlingtonpta.com
Book Fair Jolene Morita and Sharon Sawai book_fair@arlingtonpta.com
Box Tops  Janice De La Mora box_tops@arlingtonpta.com
Galleria Rewards Rumi Kusunoki galleria_rewards@arlingtonpta.com
Directory Gina Mullin directory@arlingtonpta.com
Disaster Preparedness Mike Nakamura prepare@arlingtonpta.com
Environmental Erin Lopez environmental@arlingtonpta.com
Family Programs Wendy Terao-Maracha family_programs@arlingtonpta.com
Firefighters Appreciation Leah Sawai firefighters@arlingtonpta.com
Gift to School Jan Hirata gift@arlingtonpta.com
Holiday Giving Melanie Misumi holiday_giving@arlingtonpta.com
Holiday Marketplace Sharon Sawai marketplace@arlingtonpta.com
Honorary Service Awards Kristin Ishida hsa@arlingtonpta.com
Ice Cream Social OPEN ice_cream_social@arlingtonpta.com
Instrumental Music Parent Rep. OPEN instrumental@arlingtonpta.com
Library Adriana Gualotuna library@arlingtonpta.com
Newsletter Editor Daphne Wong news@arlingtonpta.com
Parent Information Packets Nancy Nishihara pip@arlingtonpta.com
Read Across America/ Dr. Seuss Day Wendy Terao-Maracha read_across_america@arlingtonpta.com
Reading Incentive Week Erin Lopez riw@arlingtonpta.com
Recess Equipment Brent Nishikawa recess@arlingtonpta.com
Restaurant Nights Melanie Misumi restaurants@arlingtonpta.com
Red Ribbon Week Josue Torres red_ribbons@arlingtonpta.com
Reflections Nancy Nishihira reflections@arlingtonpta.com

   
Room Parent Coordinator Kristie Moriya room_parent@arlingtonpta.com
Scholarship Ryan Narasaki scholarships@arlingtonpta.com
Spirit Wear Kerri Narasaki spirit_wear@arlingtonpta.com
Teacher Appreciation Week Mai Yamanashi taw@arlingtonpta.com
Teacher's Assistance Program Nancy Nishihira tap@arlingtonpta.com
Technology Amy Christie technology@arlingtonpta.com
TEF Ambassador OPEN TEFambassador@arlingtonpta.com
Yearbook

Cindy Moromisato & Karina Fernandez

 
Volunteer Coordinator OPEN volunteers@arlingtonpta.com
5th Grade Rep Jolene Morita & Sharon Sawai G5_rep@arlingtonpta.com

Webmaster

Brent Nishikawa

webmaster@arlingtonpta.com

Interested in Helping?
Become a Arlington PTA Board member!  Board elections are held each year near the conclusion of the school year.  If working on the Board sounds like too much work, you can still volunteer to help as a chairperson or with school activities. This is an all-volunteer association and there is plenty to do. Our kids depend on volunteers for an enhanced education, and the PTA/school can use your help.
If you are interested in volunteering some time for fundraising, school events, or simply helping out during a the year, please contact one of the members listed above.

 

  
 
 Copyright 2013 by Arlington Elementary   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement